+ archives
+ present
+ profile
+ cast
+ guestbook
+ notes
+ extras
+ private
+ a journal
+ writings
+ host

last + next
Welcome
November 06, 2003, 7:20 p.m.
Music: The Verve Pipe -- Freshmen

This is my first official entry here. I don't really know what to say. I just spent a year at another place on Diaryland, but had to lock it for a few reasons. I'm hoping that will not happen here.

I entitled this diary aperfectself because I hope that I can be perfectly me here. I don't want to pretend to be someone else.

I haven't written a first entry in a long time so I don't really know what to say.

I feel that I have grown up a lot in the past year and a bit. I have loved and lost, I have failed and succeeded, I have made friends and I've lost friends. I've been through numerous changes.

In my perspective everything in my life has changed and, at the same time, nothing at all.

I believe that dancing in the rain is one of the most theraputic things that one can do. It's beautiful. Especially in the summer at night.

My world is beautiful. The scenery here is amazing.

I live out in the country, due to my parents' love for open spaces.

But, it is no secret that I love the city. It's amazing to watch all the people there and realize that they all have their own lives. I tend to live in my own world when not in the city, everything begins to revolve around me than anything else. When in the city I feel more alive, like I can accomplish absolutely anything just from the energy of the thousands of other people in that space. I love that feeling.

Due to this, I am moving out to the city in as soon as I can.

I am now nineteen. Nineteen means freedom where I live. I can go and see anything after I turn that magical age.

I don't currently have a boyfriend. I'm looking, but it seems that a lot of men think i'm beautiful but circumstance or distance keeps us apart. This is something I don't understand. The universe is being unfair, I swear.

I love being loved. I love being kissed. I love returning all the things I love as well.

People are meant to be loved and to be in love. My world would be a simplier place if I could find that again.

After everything that happened with J, my ex, I become very afraid of being hurt again. It's almost been a year since everything started to fall apart with him and I'm ready for something new.

I want someone who will bring a little bit of something into my life. Someone who will teach me things about life and will in turn learn from me.

I want someone to dance in the rain with.

It will be beautiful.

Welcome to my life.

top